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Fort Bend County Small Business Emergency 
Assistance Grant Program 

 
Funded by The CARES ACT, the Fort Bend County Small Business Emergency Assistance 
Grant Program is a collective effort to provide grants up to $10,000 to as many small 
businesses as possible. These supplemental funds are designed to help the most 
vulnerable businesses get through the next days and weeks. They cannot cover all 
expenses but are intended to bridge the most immediate financial needs. 

 

This program will open for the first two weeks exclusively for applicants who 
applied but were either denied or were not able to receive funding due to program 
funds no longer being available from the SBA’s PPP, EIDL or EIDG programs or not 
able to make use of it. After two weeks has passed, all eligible applicants may 
apply. 

 

1. Grants are available to businesses for the following eligible CARES 
ACT activities: 

• Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) 

• Re-opening supplies, equipment & renovations 

• Inventory 

• Utilities 

• Remote working expenses 

• Leases 

• Mortgage assistance 

 

2. Eligible businesses include: 

• Annual business revenue does not exceed $2,000,000. 

• For-profit businesses only. 

• The business must have been substantially impacted by COVID-19 
and operational as of February 15, 2020 and has not permanently 
closed. 

 

• The business and all principals must be in good standing at the time 
of application with the State of Texas and their respective city (real 
and personal taxes, outstanding payments, potential judgements, 
fines, or other amounts due to the city.) Verifiable though the County 
and State of Texas Comptroller’s office. 

 
3. This is a one-time grant up to $10,000. 

4. Grants are made on a first come-first served until all funds are exhausted. 

5. Applications will be reviewed for completeness and compliance with the 
grant eligibility standards and process in the order they were received. 
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6. Qualifications to apply: 

• Business is located and operated in Fort Bend County. 

• The business employs 1-20 full-time equivalent employees. For 
businesses with multiple locations, the employee count will be 
calculated by location. 

 

• Has at least $100,000 in revenue and not to exceed $2,000,000. 
Revenue is based on 2019 income or if not in business for the full 12 
months in 2019, Use an average of income for the last three months 
preceding the Stay at Home Order on April 3, 2020. 

 

• Has a loss of revenue of 25% or more as a direct result of the COVID-19. 

• This program will open for the first two weeks exclusively for applicants 
who applied but were either denied or were not able to receive funding 
due to program funds no longer being available from the SBA’s PPP, EIDL 
or EIDG programs. After two weeks has passed, all eligible applicants may 
apply. 

 
7. Expenses incurred as of April 3, 2020 (Stay at Home Order) are eligible as long 

as they meet the eligibility in #1 and have not been reimbursed through any 
other loan or grant program. 

 

8. Documentation necessary to apply: 

• Executed and notarized complete application including true and correct 
statement. 

• The application will include: 

• For the first two weeks of the grant program: A signed 
statement that the applicant has not received SBA 
assistance from the PPP, EIDL, or EIDG programs. (Verified 
through the SBA on the day of grant funding) 

 

• Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) 

• Document monthly revenue for March, April & May 2019 vs 
2020 or if have not been in business all of 2019, monthly 
revenue for January, February & March 2020 compared to 
March, April & May 2020. 

 

• Gross Revenues for 2019 ** 

• Expenses for 2019 ** 
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• A brief description of how the grant would be used and 
how COVID-19 has impacted operations. 

 

• Recipients must certify that the funds will be used for 
approved purposes and that they are not receiving 
assistance for these items from another source. 

 
• Authorization for a FICO report 

 

• Copy of Driver’s License or state issued ID card. 

9. The expectation is that the business would remain operational in Fort Bend 
County for at least one year, or through December 30, 2020. 

 

10. Receipts and documentation for all eligible expenditures must be submitted for 
audit purposes within three months of loan disbursement or funds. Funds 
dispersed that were not documented would need to be repaid within three 
months of disbursement of the grant. 

 
 
 
 

** Alternatively, if not in business all of 2019, provide 
the period of time prior to the April 3, 2020 

Stay at Home Order. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
This program was created with input, coordination and in conjunction with local economic 
development and chamber organizations after consultation with many business owner 
members.   


